Champions league champions by year

champions league champions by year

UEFA Champions League is the premier european football club competition played every year along with the traditional domestic league. The UEFA Champions League is a seasonal association football competition established in English teams were banned from the competition for five years following the Heysel disaster in The current champions are Real Madrid, who  Number of teams ‎: ‎32 (group stage); 2 (finalists). Winners from each and every year for the UEFA Champions League since. Home UEFA Champions League UEFA Europa League European Qualifiers UEFA Women's EURO Domestic European competitions. Arena AufSchalke , Gelsenkirchen. Capello on Milan's glory Fabio Capello recalls his "most important success", when AC Milan poured scorn on their underdog status to dispatch FC Barcelona in the UEFA Champions League final. United Benfica Manchester United FC became European champions at Wembley in , ten years on from the Munich air disaster. Bayern Munich won the penalty shoot-out 5—4. Get involved with games, competitions and much more. However, this was changed in to allow the runners-up of the stronger leagues to compete as well. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. The latest Arsenal transfer rumours The latest Man Utd transfer rumours The latest Real Madrid transfer rumours The latest Barcelona transfer rumours The latest Chelsea transfer rumours RUMOURS: Wonderkids of the U Afcon - Where are they now? Use dmy dates from May Pages using deprecated image syntax Featured lists. United Benfica Manchester United FC became European champions at Wembley in , ten years on from the Munich air disaster. Two of the Champions League's more unlikely winners clinched the title in , when Jose Mourinho's Internazionale picked up an unexpected title when they downed Bayern Munich at the Bernabeu.

Champions league champions by year Video

UEFA Champions League Winners List

Mit: Champions league champions by year

Gutschein bet365 Live speedway grand prix free
Win for free online 973
Navigation menu Personal tools Not logged in Talk Contributions Create account Log in. Stade de FranceSaint-Denis. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trademarks. Bayern Munich won the penalty shoot-out 5—4. Real Madrid made history Saturday as they became the first team to win back-to-back European Cups since the Champions League era began in Three of Africa's stars could add their names to the list of the continent's Champions League winners when Juventus and Real Madrid in Cardiff on Saturday. AddContent "author", "" ; European Cup roll of honour. Players Teams Referees Stadiums groups Members. Intwo Spanish teams battled in the final, though they were from different cities. Millennium StadiumCardiff. PSV Eindhoven won the penalty shoot-out 6—5. Topend Sports, Access Date today: Albania Andorra Armenia Austria Azerbaijan Belarus Belgium Bosnia-Herzegovina Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark England Estonia Faroe Islands Finland France GDR Georgia Germany Gibraltar Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Israel Italy Kazakhstan Kosovo Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Malta Moldova Montenegro Netherlands Northern Ireland Norway Poland Portugal Romania Russia San Marino Scotland Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey Ukraine USSR Wales. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License ; additional terms may apply. Real Madrid won Liverpool won on penalties. The final was the first in the tournament's history to feature teams from the same city. Arsenal tease fans on instagram over imminent Alexandre Lacazette announcement.

0 thoughts on “Champions league champions by year

Leave a Comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.